Where’s my baby girl gone to? 

 You’re 2 years old today, or 730days old to be more exact and subhan’Allah, watching you grow is everything. I look you at and I saw my past, present and future. It seems like only yesterday I woke your daddy in the middle of the night to rush me to the hospital. Alhamdulilah, it was only 20mins of strong labor and masyaAllah I had you in my arms after one strong push. You weren’t the healthiest baby, but Alhamdulilah as you grow, ur health picks up and look at you now! You weigh a healthy twenty kilo and eating is your passion i have to say. You enjoy eating and LOVE LOVE LOVE your fruits and vegs. We have to hide away those tomatoes, blueberries, bananas and carrots before its all gone 😅


You enjoy playing dress up and my make up kit is your favourite toy. You love to snatch whatever in your Brother possessed and that cry when your Brother doesn’t want to give it.😏 call me a saddist but I enjoy seeing you guys in argument cos moments like that will fade away as you guys grow.  You not much of an outdoor person but I enjoy seeing you running across the field and to come back seconds later and asked to be carried “Hug Hug Hug”. You pretty much scared of everything “Taqoot”, and particularly ants. You hate your strollers, and prefer walking around the mall like a big Sister. But that doesn’t last long and we ended up carrying you around. Dang.


I see that beautiful smile on your face and  knowing in that moment the pride of being a parent. No matter how old your are, you will always be my baby girl. I am so proud of you and I will love you with all I am for all eternity.

Love you,

Ummie

Where’s my baby girl gone to? 

Leave a Reply

