Good Ol’Freeday : BellaBox coming!

Normally I like to wait until I try something out before I go off telling everyone about it, but this is an exception. I just couldn’t contain myself! *jumps up and down with cheesy grin*

This “something” that I’m so excited about isΒ BellaBox. I discovered this last week while browsing through the net and I’m feeling excited ever since!

20140314-130610.jpg

BellaBox is a subscription service that sends deluxe samples from high-end beauty brands right to your doorstep. For $19.95/month or $219.45/year, you can receive 4-5 luxe samples from brands like Kiehl’s, Shu Eumera and Benefit to try out every month while accumulating points along the way. These points can be earned by registering for a yearlong subscription, referring friends, answering surveys, and making purchases through the BellaBox shop. After you earn enough points, you can redeem them for full size products of your choice. Yay!

Usually I’m skeptical about things like this, but I have a good feeling about BellaBox. I did my research and they’re definitely not out to scam people. You pay your $20 every month, and they send you your samples – a more than fair trade in my book. Plus, if you fill out your beauty profile after signing up, you’ll be guaranteed at least 1-2 customized samples specifically targeted at your individual needs/concerns.

This is a convenient (and fun!) service for beauty junkies like myself. You get to experiment and try new things without the commitment and guilt from splurging. Think of it as a mini Birthday present every month. Who doesn’t love suprises uh?
Β 

20140314-130910.jpg
My first Bellabox is scheduled to arrive anytime in the next 2 to 4 days. Excited! Cant wait to unfold my Tiffany blue box. Will have the full detail next Good Ol’Freeday. Oh and in case you’re wondering, I purchased one month just to test out the service. I must say though, I have an inkling that this is the first of many Bellaboxes to come. Ah, yes – I believe this could be the start of a beautiful relationship…

So, till then.

Good Ol’Freeday : BellaBox coming!

Leave a Reply

