Day 22 BabyBumps Update : 40 weeks

How far along? 40 weeks! It’s Qeisya’s due date today!!

Total weight gain/measurements: I didn’t care much abt this thou. However I did eat a lot over the weekend. Everything sure looks yummy to the tummy!

Maternity clothes: Nothing new as I think at this time it would be silly BUT I’ve been filling up the hangers with new outfit for the after birth. Pretty excited to put them on thou ((:

Stretch marks: Just the few around my belly-button! Using Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Massage Lotion for Stretch Marks and haven’t gotten anymore as of yet!

Sleep: Good. Or i could say much better then the previous week. The insomnia pang has doze off, and I’ve been pretty tired these past few days… Been waking up late – just in case πŸ˜‰ I don’t want to be tired going into labour!

Best moment this week : Getting the wall frame up! Finally my room looks more like a bedroom – den an empty doom for foreign worker, ahaks. (It’s been awhile I used the term “ahaks”!!!!)

Miss anything? All of my pre-pregnancy clothes! 😦 There are so many outfits I haven’t seen in months…sigh! Time to pack up the maternity clothing aside n make way for the best! Hope I got the sizes right.

Movement: Yup! But not that much of recent. Prolly cos she’s settled at the base of my tummy and got a comfy spot at the side of my kidney. Pls be nice to mummy, dear.

Food cravings: Steaks! Pls make it medium rare – with that mushroom sauce and sour cream on the sides. Drool.

Anything making you queasy or sick?
Can’t think of any. Everything just look yummy to the tummy. Hahaha I love that phrase! Hehehe, on repeat.

Gender: Girl! Girl! Girl!

Labour signs: Honestly…not really 😦 I didn’t get any Braxton Hicks this week but I think I did have brown discharge yesterday. It’s pretty light, and I just got back from Geylang with mommy. I doubt if that discharge was a sign or prolly cos I walked much yesterday ): I don’t know if I’m dilated or anything yet. Let’s just wait.

Symptoms: Lightening crotch…sometimes I feel like she’s going to drop out of me, lol!
Lots of pressure – back ache!
Heartburn
Shortness of breath
It takes me about 15 minutes to change positions from lying down to sitting up…I have to roll around like a fat little seal it’s actually probably pretty entertaining to watch!!
Nesting (in a big way!)
Feeling tired mixed with having short bursts of energy

Belly button in or out? It’s popped out a few days ago! It’s probably now as much of an outie as it’ll ever be…ha ha ha!

Wedding rings on or off? On. Thou it’s pretty tite.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy…but anxious for her to get here!!

Looking forward to: Meeting Qeisya! Come on already!

Day 22 BabyBumps Update : 40 weeks

Leave a Reply

