Day 15 BabyBumps Update : 39weeks

How far along? 39 weeks! I reeeally would love it if Qeisya were to make her appearance anytime now. I’m kinda excited to meet my Appleseed.

Total weight gain/measurements: I lost another kilo this week. I know what you guys are thinking…”that means you’re going into labour!!!!” but I don’t know, I think I just fluctuate naturally! I asked my mom about it and she said that she had heard of that too (the fact that a lot of women lose weight right before going into labour) but she wasn’t sure. I guess we’ll wait and see but there’s been no progression yet! Still need to take measurements this week.

Maternity clothes: No new ones. I’ve been living with anything that’s comfortable really!

Stretch marks: Yeah…same as last week! Just those few around my belly-button! I decided to call them, “little feckers!” Hikhokhik, I’ve stopped using the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter. I honestly love the smell of it and all but after knowing that stretch marks are actually by genes guess there’s nothing much I can do about it. So might as well we flaunt it! Hehehe

Sleep: I really can’t stop complaining. Little man choose to wake up at 4am yesterday night! Thanks to mom, she took care of him throughout while I’m bearing with the back pain.

Best moment this week: Strangely, I’m blessed to start having these back pains (thou it’s killing me day and night) cos I know this will somehow be the sweetest memories of this whole pregnancy. Throughout, it has been smooth sailing, alhamdulilah. Now that I have something to look back upon ((: *positive*

Miss anything? Hmm not really.

Movement: Her movements are still sometimes pretty crazy but she has slowed down a bit. I got a little worried yesterday when I realised her movements had decreased slightly but I read that that’s normal at 38/39 weeks because there’s not a lot of room in there for her to move anymore. Im sure it’s pretty fine. I’m still counting at LEAST 10 movements a day, just to make myself feels good.

Food cravings: peppermint cream fraps from Starbucks!

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope.

Gender: Girl!

Labour signs: Ugh…not really 😦 I feel like I’ve taken a step backwards sometimes! I really didn’t get many Braxton Hicks contractions this week compared to the last. I bet she’s going to be late!!

Symptoms: Braxton Hicks (not a lot)
Lightening crotch (again, not a lot)
Lots of pressure on my back (lots of it)
Heartburn (crazy!)
Out of breath all the time!
Uncomfortable at night
Stretch marks, yeah.

Belly button in or out? Same as always…half in/half out! Last night I thought it popped but this morning it’s back to being a little weirdo again…hahaha cuteness.

Wedding rings on or off? No longer fits ):

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Looking forward to: Meeting Qeisya…come on already!!! I can’t wait to dress you in all your cute little outfits! 😉 mommy bought u a whole wardrobe full of it!

Day 15 BabyBumps Update : 39weeks

Leave a Reply

