Day 8 BabyBumps Update : 38weeks

How far along? 38 weeks. Anytime now!

Total weight gain/measurements :
Baby weighs 3kg now (alhamdulilah) and mommy weight drops alittle to 83kg. Measurements are almost the same, Waist – 34 1/2″, (up 1/2 an inch!) Tummy – 43″

Maternity clothes: I was at H&M the other day and they having a whole load of sale on maternity clothes. 😩 and yet, I mange to curb myself from getting anything. Thou I am now running out of things to wear!! My belly is so huge now, it’s impossible to wear my regular tops anymore without looking like a hillbilly…lol!

Stretch marks: My freaky, weird half in/ half out belly button is overwhelmed with stretch marks from all over. I’ve been applying the Palmer lotion everyday and seems like it doesn’t helps that much thou. So I’m leaving it as it is. After all it ll make a good memory of the baby for many years to come. Eiks.

Sleep: A little uncomfortable. Very much not comfortable. Aside to the normal whining of sleepless nights, now I’ve been having cramps which I end up sleeping in a very weird position. Ask Farhan for details.

Best moment this week: Probably our shopping spree we did last week. We got a whole loads of stuffs – from toys to clothings and down to shoes. it’s like the final piece of the puzzle, now I feel like we’re ready!

Miss anything? Not really.

Movement: She moves like crazy! It’s now pretty obvious to see those arms twisting and legs kicking. There was one night mom spotted it herself! Imagine that.

Food cravings: Raspberry Cream Fraps

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope.

Gender: Girl!

Labour signs: Yes! This week was when the Braxton Hicks contractions started in a major way! I don’t get them every single day…about every second day and as much as they’re uncomfortable, they aren’t painful and just basically feel like my tummy’s about to burst with pressure. (Okay that doesn’t sound very nice, but I promise it’s not that bad!) They always seem to stop or go away when I get up or move around. This is also how I know it’s false labour!

Symptoms: Braxton Hicks, like I said above! Also lightening crotch…ughhh that’s the worst because it hits when I least expect it, ha ha ha! I’ll just be going about my day and then suddenly cry out as she hits a nerve or bounces her head on my bladder…lol! I’m still getting heartburn although it’s not as bad as it before. I feel a lot heavier and get super tired from standing in one spot for a long period of time…also I get breathless a lot for no reason and have to sit down. I feel very pregnant.

Belly button in or out? it’s still a very weird little in-between belly button!!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy! At times, yeah I’m Moody. Hahahah!

Day 8 BabyBumps Update : 38weeks

Leave a Reply

