Day 1 BabyBumps Update : 37 weeks

20131209-003536.jpg

How far along? 37 weeks! Full term baby! πŸ™‚

Total weight gain/measurements: Based on last Wednesday’s checkup, I’m 83kg. My weight fall slightly, I think. And prolly baby is coming really soon!

Maternity clothes: No new ones. Now that we’re coming closer to the due date I have been thinking about postpartum though and I’m seriously considering getting a new wardrobe! Hahaha, it’s the end of year season so it’s best I make use of it to grab a few new pairs to replace my boring old wardrobe.

Stretch marks: New lines spotted! Guess Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Lotion for Stretch Marks doesn’t help that much. Okay fine, alittle. It could have been worst without it. ):

Sleep: Sleep is getting a little uncomfortable. I manage to overcome the heartburn problem, but been experiencing leg cramps and abdomen pain these days.

Best moment this week: The check-up! Hahha, and I’ve been issued my maternity memo. My maternity leave have started and I couldn’t be more happier than that!

Miss anything? Again, varying my outfits has become more & more difficult as I hardly fit in anything anymore…so I do sometimes miss my old clothes and different looks! Sobs.

Movement: Tons — and now I have begun to feel limbs like feet, elbows, hands…etc. It’s crazy that I can figure out the parts of the baby!

Food cravings: I’ve been having this craving for roti kirai few months back and only today i have time the time to get myself busy in the kitchen with it. Thanks nenek for the recipe. U rock ✌️

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nothing in particular but I did get quite nauseous during the week, especially in the mornings.

Gender: Girl!

Labour signs: Nope. I did think I was having some kind of labour signs on Saturday but turns out it was just a pretty intense case of lightening crotch. Lol.

Symptoms: I’m definitely feeling a lot more uncomfortable & heavy now with some backache and lots of difficulty moving around, up & down the bed even! Bending over is pretty much not an option anymore either..! Nyehnyehnyeh, I did notice that my finger nails starting to grow super fast and I’m alittle cranky. Ops.

Belly button in or out? It looks strange, some might say it’s popped but I think it just looks weird…like it’s in that “in between” stage!

Wedding rings on or off? On. I’ve been lucky enough to get no swelling at all so far this pregnancy!

Happy or moody most of the time: Cranky at times.

Looking forward to: Buying more ikea stuffs to decorate the kiddos room!

Will give u an update tomorrow!

Day 1 BabyBumps Update : 37 weeks

Leave a Reply

