BabyBumps Update : 36 Weeks

20131203-192547.jpg

How far along? 36 weeks! Officially 9 months pregnant, woo hoo! 🙂

Total weight gain/measurements: I dont own a proper weight scale but yah i can sense she’s either growing, dropped or both! Feeling heavy around the waist area, eiks~!

Maternity clothes: No new ones this week. Been loving leggings & maternity tops though…something loose around the bump. (:

Stretch marks: Seen few new lines. Sadly. Still using Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Lotion for Stretch Marks.

Sleep: I’m having late nights at times — but when I fall asleep, sleep has been pretty good and I can’t really complain. Occasionally I wake in the night to pee or if things get uncomfortable but it’s not too often!

Best moment this week: Having contractions,but not braxton hicks! And of cos, im not dilating. Pretty sure of that. Its sweet knowing that little QQ is coming really soon.

Miss anything? I do kind of miss a lot of my non-maternity clothes…wearing the same outfits over & over can get a bit boring!

Food cravings: Starbucks. Pretzels. Starbucks. Starbucks.

Anything making you queasy or sick? The thought of labor, eiks!

Gender: Girl!

Labour signs: Once last Thursday. Prolly I overstrained myself much. Other than that – nesting? Alittle.

Symptoms: Heartburn (ugh), some backache from time to time, I am super out of breath a lot more often, I also find it harder to bend over/climb the stairs/get out of the bed! And I have occasionally been feeling pelvic pressure or discomfort around “that area”. I’m going for my check up tomorrow and wonder if she has dropped down pretty low as I’m feeling her push down on my bladder so much recently. Ouch. As a result of that I also need to pee every 5 seconds, ha ha ha!

Belly button in or out? This is pretty strange but I like to somehow “feel” my belly button. Haha, one way to check n makesure it’s not protruding out. Find it disgusting.

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy! Anxious! Nervous!
Mixed.

Looking forward to: Meeting my button ((:

BabyBumps Update : 36 Weeks

Leave a Reply

