BabyBumps Update : Week 27 and 28 weeks

How far along? 28 weeks & 3 days! I never get to post on time, simply bcos i was way toooo busy. (more to update!) Qeisya is now about 43 cm long and 1.4kg weight. The size of a small cabbage, apparently. Ha ha ha! 🙂

Total weight gain/measurements: 16lbs total! My waist is 38″ and my tummy is 43″, which means i’ll have a whole load to shed later after everything ‘=\

Maternity clothes: Didn’t buy any new maternity clothes this week or the last…but I’m intending to grab afew from H&M since they’re having massive sale now till……. Hmm, idk. But a pair of jeans and couple of top will be nice.

Stretch marks: Still none to report! Phewsers! Been using the coco butter spray and used it everyday…so far so good!Plus it smells awesome.

Sleep: Sleep was amazing, and i find myself sleeping throughout the night cos Mr Little Man has been a good boy these few days. Thank you baby! Other than that, nothing seems to bother me at all. he eh he!

Best moment this week: My shopping spree at Jusco, Tebrau (JB). They having a mega massive sale (up till 03 Nove 2013) and the deal is simply super incredible to resist. I manage to get most of Qeisya stuffs (will do a baby haul pretty soon*) and little Eqmal gets his bits too. Im not sure how much i’ve splurge on Qeisya’s clothing and such but I know its a pretty whole sum =)

Miss anything? Mr Coffee and Miss Sashimi.

Movement: Apparently movement is super important from now on! And Qeisya has definitely been doing a lot of it…she has gotten much bigger & stronger as I can definitely feel her a lot more and some of the kicks are so strong that you can see the movements from the outside of my belly! Freaky!

Food cravings: Nope, not that I can remember. Infact I dont hve much craving for this pregnancy. I eat almost everything and anything thats on the table. Except the ones prepared by myself. Strangely weird but true!

Anything making you queasy or sick? Smell of hubs Moscino perfume. It makes me puke still. Strange,

Gender: Girl!

Labour signs: Im beginning to feel soreness and massive cramp at my public area. Im not quite what issit about but I believe its due to increase weight pressure and expansion of the cervix. It’s way too uncomfortable 😦

Symptoms: I definitely have been feeling more tired lately now that we’re coming to the end of my pregnancy. The evenings are generally when I start feeling like an old grandma and all I want to do is go to bed! I had heartburns (my usual and also in the afternoons) after dinner during most night but nothing major. My linea nigra has gotten darker and more noticeable I think! Another thing I noticed just this week was that my weight gain seems to be all in one area now as opposed to before, when I think it used to be all around my belly & hips…I actually feel like my hips have gotten smaller and my belly has gotten bigger, is that weird?! I’m leaking a little more colostrum too which always makes me feel like a cow ready to be milked, ha ha ha!

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On! But tight.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy! 🙂

Looking forward to: Hari Raya Haji! The tots of the wooly sheeps, eqmal, family gathering, and lots of food makes me happy!

BabyBumps Update : Week 27 and 28 weeks

Leave a Reply

