BabyBumps Update : Week 26

15507245_m

How far along? 26 Weeks and 2 days!  She is the size of an eggplant!  I remember seeing this when I first started reading baby books and thinking “woah, that’s a really big one!”  Now I can’t believe I’m already there!

Total weight gain: As of now…prolly 13kg! Gulp. (But i know its something less than 15 but definitely more than 10!)
I didnt measure my waist line and tummy but will do so in the future post.
 
Maternity clothes? Yes, now that I’m no longer wearing my uniform at work, its time to show off the tummy =) so far, mom’s closet has been a great help.
 
Stretch marks? On the tummy, sadly. Dang. Its time to look for a belly butter which is not too thick to use during the day underneath clothes.  Something that absorbs very quickly and preferably made with all-natural ingredients. But what?
 
Sleep: Sleepless night. I haven’t been getting a lot of it because we’ve been going to bed so late and then waking up early as well. And i woke up atleast 3 times each night – aside to the regular twice for eqmal’s feeds. And strangely, I have the energy to keep going throughout the day.
 
Best moment this week: Got the new curtain up! Bought it awhile ago but totally forgotten about it~! Now the room is just simply awesome and pretty and full of serenity and calm and…where was i? (Fine, i know its not baby related but its too good not to mention)
 
Miss anything? Nope!
 
Movement: Tons of movement like always 🙂  I’m also getting used to her sleeping pattern because I now kind of know when she’s most active during the day…she usually gets pretty hyper around mid-afternoon and then again late at night when we’re going to bed. I think thats her way of saying hie to mommy =)
 
Food cravings: Waffles with margarine.
And i used to hate margarine before this. The sight of it could make me puke but now… I’m loving it~!
 
Anything making you queasy or sick: Everything looks good to me.
 
Gender: Girl.
 
Labor signs: Nope, still no Braxton Hicks!
 
Symptoms: My nipples were quite itchy again this week and its time also get something to stop me from scratching even further.  I’ve also just spotted the beginnings of the linea nigra on my belly!!  So weird, looks like my tummy is cracking into two.
 
Belly button in or out? In!
 
Wedding rings on or off? On.
 
Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, happy, happy!
 
Looking forward to: Revamp eqmal’s playroom! IKEA here we come`~
BabyBumps Update : Week 26

Leave a Reply

